Dear Divorcée, – Keep the Faith (A poem)

Dear Divorcée, 

My Faith was a huge part of my healing during my divorce recovery process. The following is a poem that I wrote many years prior to both of my divorces. Little did I know how often I would read and recite it back to myself. 

Be encouraged.
Faith

To believe in your heart

Even though you can’t see

To believe in your mind 

What seems like can’t be.
God’s infallible Word

Stand firm, stand strong

Faith will carry you through

When times seem long.
So hold on with all power

Stand firm with your might 

Don’t give up on the battle 

But put up your best fight.
‘Cause in the end you will see

How faith brought you through 

Just stand on the Word,

God is waiting on you.
-Andrea Stuckey

©1997

Leave a Reply

