Dear Divorcée-Find small ways…

Dear Divorcee,
No matter where you are on this journey, time will strengthen you.
After my first marriage, with a little toddler in tow, my energy was drained. Working and carrying all of the responsibilities on my shoulders was at times more than I could bear. I remember getting off of work, going home, and taking a 30 minute nap before picking up my daughter from daycare. That quick nap re-energized me so that I could deal with my toddler that evening. Find small ways to give yourself what you need, and strengthen yourself when you need it. I’m still very good at fitting in quick naps. 🙂 Have an encouraging week!

Leave a Reply

